If you choose to disconnect with your partner, both of you will not be able to see your shared data through the Between app.
The period in which you can recover both your data for free after disconnecting is 31 days. For Between Plus users, this period is extended up to 90 days.
If you want to restore your existing data by reconnecting with your partner, you must reconnect within the data recovery period.
[How to reconnect]
- Both you and your partner need to login to your respective accounts (used to disconnect in the first place).
- Enter the invitation code or your phone number to connect.
- When your past record of connection is confirmed the screen will automatically move you to the next step.
- Please press the ‘data recovery’ button on the screen.
1. If you deleted your account and then registered again, you won’t be able to restore your data. Please start again.
2. You can only attempt to connect with your partner when you are not connected.
3. If the period for data recovery has expired, or if you chose to initialize your data, all your existing data will be deleted. Please start again.
4. If you were already a Between Plus user, please login and go to the More tab > Between Plus > Restore.