Between Plus offers two options, a regular subscription and a lifetime plan.
1. Between Plus Subscription
- Depending on the option you purchase, your payment will process automatically every month, every six months, or annually.
- Upon your first purchase, your 7-day free trial will begin. This means your payment won’t process until after the free trial period is over.
- If you don’t cancel your subscription within the free trial period, your subscription payments will start automatically.
- If you do not wish to use this service, please cancel your subscription before it is renewed.
- Even if you cancel your subscription, you will be able to use the service for the remainder of the subscription period.
- You can only manage your subscription from the app store where you purchased the subscription product from.
2. Between Plus Lifetime Plan
- Unlike a subscription, there won’t be a 7-day free trial period available. You will be charged for your purchase immediately.
- There will be no additional charges after the initial payment.
- The Lifetime Plan can’t be managed from your Google or App Store page. Please check the details in your general purchase history.
1. Please read the cautions in the Between app’s More tab > Between Plus
2. You cannot refund either of the two Between Plus product options once your payment has processed.
3. Please be careful not to make duplicate payments.
4. Please be aware that if you delete your Between account, you will have to buy the product again. Please proceed with caution if you decide to delete your account.