Between Plus offers two options, a regular subscription and a 'Couple Lifetime Plan'.
1. Between Plus Subscription
- Depending on the option you purchase, your payment will process automatically every month, every six months, or annually.
- Upon your first purchase, your 7-day free trial will begin. This means your payment won’t process until after the free trial period is over.
- If you don’t cancel your subscription within the free trial period, your subscription payments will start automatically.
- If you do not wish to use this service, please cancel your subscription before it is renewed.
- Even if you cancel your subscription, you will be able to use the service for the remainder of the subscription period.
- You can only manage your subscription from the app store where you purchased the subscription product from.
2. Between Plus 'Couple Lifetime Plan'
- There is no 7-day free trial, and payment will occur immediately after your purchase.
- This product can only be used with the other party you are connected to.
- You can continue to use the 'Couple Lifetime Plan' only if you reconnect with the person within the recovery period.
- When restoring period is over, your existing data will be deleted, and 'Couple Lifetime Plan' will be extincted too.
- If the buyer or counterparty creates a new account and initiates a new connection, it cannot be used continuously.
- A new connection may result in a new purchase, and payment is non-refundable.
1. Please read the cautions in the Between app’s More tab > Between Plus
2. You cannot refund either of the two Between Plus product options once your payment has processed.
3. Please be careful not to make duplicate payments.
4. If you delete your Between OR store(Google play, Apple) ID, you have to purchase your products again. Please proceed with caution when deleting your ID.